Solomon Kullback


Ph.D. The George Washington University 1934 UnitedStates
Dissertation: An Application of Characteristic Functions to the Distribution Problem of Statistics

Advisor: Frank M. Weida

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Samuel GreenhouseThe George Washington University1959
Mahmoud KhairatThe George Washington University1965
Basil KorinThe George Washington University1967
Hubert LillieforsThe George Washington University1964
James MaarThe George Washington University1973
Edward MelnickThe George Washington University1970
Robert ShumwayThe George Washington University196539
Alan UngerThe George Washington University1973

According to our current on-line database, Solomon Kullback has 8 students and 46 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 13292 for the advisor ID.