Elliott Ward Cheney, Jr.

Ph.D. University of Kansas 1957 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On Gauge Functions

Advisor: Robert Schatten

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bill AndersonUniversity of Texas at Austin1970
Johnnie BakerUniversity of Texas at Austin196810
Barry BoehmUniversity of California, Los Angeles19649
Kuei-Fang ChangUniversity of Texas at Austin1993
Debao ChenUniversity of Texas at Austin1994
Nahmwoo HahmUniversity of Texas at Austin1996
Yasuhiko IkebeUniversity of Texas at Austin1966
Joonsook KangUniversity of Texas at Austin1989
Theodore KilgoreUniversity of Texas at Austin1974
Valdir MenegattoUniversity of Texas at Austin19927
Mihaela (Pal) QuirkUniversity of Texas at Austin2003
Kenneth PriceUniversity of Texas at Austin1970
Xingping SunUniversity of Texas at Austin1990
Robert VargasUniversity of Texas at Austin1968
Daniel WulbertUniversity of Texas at Austin19663
Sung YunUniversity of Texas at Austin1995
Zoushun ZhangUniversity of Texas at Austin2000

According to our current on-line database, Elliott Cheney, Jr. has 17 students and 46 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 13161 for the advisor ID.