Julian David Cole


Ph.D. California Institute of Technology 1949 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Problems in Transonic Flow

Advisor: Paco Axel Lagerstrom

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Sune BerndtCalifornia Institute of Technology195524
George BlumanCalifornia Institute of Technology19676
Rondel BuckmireRensselaer Polytechnic Institute1994
William BushCalifornia Institute of Technology1964
Richard ClasenUniversity of California, Los Angeles1974
Susan ColeUniversity of California, Los Angeles19821
Chao-Kang FengUniversity of California, Los Angeles1977
Merideth GourdineCalifornia Institute of Technology1960
Charles GrimesCalifornia Institute of Technology1964
Jean-Fran├žois HametUniversity of California, Los Angeles1971
Kenneth HarstadCalifornia Institute of Technology1967
Ferdinand HendriksUniversity of California, Los Angeles1972
Mark HolmesUniversity of California, Los Angeles197816
Howard KabakowCalifornia Institute of Technology1968
Andre KalocsaiRensselaer Polytechnic Institute1992
Jirair (Jerry) KevorkianCalifornia Institute of Technology196116
Mary Catherine KropinskiRensselaer Polytechnic Institute19931
Kazuhiro KusunoseUniversity of California, Los Angeles1979
Yen-Mow LynnCalifornia Institute of Technology1961
Archibald (Dean) MacGillivrayCalifornia Institute of Technology1960
Norman MalmuthCalifornia Institute of Technology1962
Arthur Messiter, Jr.California Institute of Technology19573
James PettyCalifornia Institute of Technology1963
Scott RimbeyUniversity of California, Los Angeles1984
Winston RoyceCalifornia Institute of Technology1959
Gilberto SchleinigerUniversity of California, Los Angeles19823
Robert SchmulianCalifornia Institute of Technology1968
Yung Chung ShenCalifornia Institute of Technology1956
Susan TriantifillouRensselaer Polytechnic Institute1997
Egbert TseUniversity of California, Los Angeles1979
Vianey VillamizarRensselaer Polytechnic Institute1987
Barbara WagnerRensselaer Polytechnic Institute19896
Jian-Jun XuRensselaer Polytechnic Institute19861
Frederick ZieglerUniversity of California, Los Angeles1981
Tse-Fou ZienCalifornia Institute of Technology1967

According to our current on-line database, Julian Cole has 35 students and 112 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 12973 for the advisor ID.