Henry Augustus Rowland

B.Sc. Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute 1870 UnitedStates

Advisor: Hermann Ludwig Ferdinand von Helmholtz

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Joseph AmesThe Johns Hopkins University1890109
Henry BumsteadYale University189732
Louis DuncanThe Johns Hopkins University1885
Edwin HallThe Johns Hopkins University1880
Charles MendenhallThe Johns Hopkins University189812
Harry ReidThe Johns Hopkins University1885
Edward RosaThe Johns Hopkins University1891
Frederick SaundersThe Johns Hopkins University1899

According to our current on-line database, Henry Rowland has 8 students and 161 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 125585 for the advisor ID.