Barry Martin Simon


Ph.D. Princeton University 1970 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Quantum Mechanics for Hamiltonians Defined as Quadratic Forms (Physics)

Advisor: Arthur Strong Wightman

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Mark AshbaughPrinceton University19805
Nestor Caticha AlfonsoCalifornia Institute of Technology19852
Percy DeiftPrinceton University197638
Clemens GlaffigCalifornia Institute of Technology1988
George HagedornPrinceton University197811
Askell HardarsonCalifornia Institute of Technology1988
Evans Harrell IIPrinceton University19768
Barton HuxtableCalifornia Institute of Technology1987
Robert IsraelPrinceton University1975
Vojkan JaksicCalifornia Institute of Technology1992
Andrei KhodakovskyCalifornia Institute of Technology1999
Rowan KillipCalifornia Institute of Technology20004
Alexander KiselevCalifornia Institute of Technology19972
Rostyslav KozhanCalifornia Institute of Technology2010
Antti KupiainenPrinceton University198015
Steven LevinPrinceton University1980
John LindnerCalifornia Institute of Technology1989
Milivoje LukicCalifornia Institute of Technology2011
Anna MaltsevCalifornia Institute of Technology2010
Keith MillerPrinceton University1982
Irina NenciuCalifornia Institute of Technology20051
Anthony O'ConnorPrinceton University1972
Kristiana OdencrantzCalifornia Institute of Technology1987
Peter PerryPrinceton University19813
Jay RosenPrinceton University19742
Brian Zachary SimanekCalifornia Institute of Technology2012
Byron SiuCalifornia Institute of Technology1984
Mihai StoiciuCalifornia Institute of Technology2005
Manwah WongCalifornia Institute of Technology2009
Yunfeng ZhuCalifornia Institute of Technology1996
Andrej ZlatosCalifornia Institute of Technology20031

According to our current on-line database, Barry Simon has 31 students and 122 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 11905 for the advisor ID.