Linus Carl Pauling

Ph.D. California Institute of Technology 1925 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Determination with X-Rays of the Structures of Crystals
Mathematics Subject Classification: 82—Statistical mechanics, structure of matter

Advisor: Roscoe Gilkey Dickinson
Advisor 2: Richard Chace Tolman

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Lawrence BrockwayCalifornia Institute of Technology19332
Martin KarplusCalifornia Institute of Technology195311
William Lipscomb, Jr.California Institute of Technology19465
Matthew MeselsonCalifornia Institute of Technology19573

According to our current on-line database, Linus Pauling has 4 students and 25 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 113591 for the advisor ID.