Roald Hoffmann

Ph.D. Harvard University 1962 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Problems in Theoretical Chemistry: Theory of Polyhedral Molecules; Excitons by Second Quantization

Advisor 1: William Nunn Lipscomb, Jr.
Advisor 2: Martin Gouterman

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bucknum, MichaelCornell University1996
Feng, JiCornell University2007
Hughbanks, TimothyCornell University1983
Li, JingCornell University1990

According to our current on-line database, Roald Hoffmann has 4 students and 4 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 112957 for the advisor ID.