Jacobus Cornelius Kapteyn

Ph.D. Universiteit Utrecht 1875 Netherlands
Dissertation: Onderzoek der trillende platte vliezen
Mathematics Subject Classification: 70—Mechanics of particles and systems

Advisor: Cornelius Hubertus Carolus Grinwis

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Willem de SitterRijksuniversiteit Groningen190198
Samuël MeijeringRijksuniversiteit Groningen1916
Willem SchoutenRijksuniversiteit Groningen1918
Etine SmidRijksuniversiteit Groningen1914
Gerrit ten BruggencateRijksuniversiteit Groningen1920
Pieter van RhijnRijksuniversiteit Groningen1915110
Herman WeersmaRijksuniversiteit Groningen1908
Lambertus YntemaRijksuniversiteit Groningen1909

According to our current on-line database, Jacobus Kapteyn has 8 students and 216 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 112114 for the advisor ID.