James Mirrlees

Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1963 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Optimum Accumulation Under Uncertainty
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor: J. Richard (John) Nicholas Stone

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Allen, FranklinUniversity of Oxford19802
Banerjee, AnindyaUniversity of Oxford1987
Dasgupta, ParthaUniversity of Cambridge19689
Farrell, JosephUniversity of Oxford1981
Fingleton, JohnUniversity of Oxford1991
Hamer, MichaelUniversity of Oxford1980
Hammond, PeterUniversity of Cambridge19732
Harris, ChrisUniversity of Oxford1985
Hori, KenjiroUniversity of Cambridge2005
Kanbur, RaviUniversity of Oxford1981
Khan, AzizurUniversity of Cambridge1966
Manning, AlanUniversity of Oxford1986
Myles, GarethUniversity of Oxford1987
Nalebuff, BarryUniversity of Oxford1982
Rowat, ColinUniversity of Cambridge2001
Seabright, PaulUniversity of Oxford19881
Shin, HyunUniversity of Oxford19882
Stern, NicholasUniversity of Oxford19721
Vickers, JohnUniversity of Oxford19851

According to our current on-line database, James Mirrlees has 19 students and 37 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 106973 for the advisor ID.