Immanuel Kant

Ph.D. Universität Königsberg 1770 Germany
Dissertation: Meditationum quarundam de igne succincta delineatio; Principiorum primorum cognitionis metaphysicae nova dilucidatio
Mathematics Subject Classification: 00—General

Advisor: Martin Knutzen

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Johann FichteUniversität Königsberg17921071
Marcus HerzUniversität Königsberg1770
Karl ReinholdFriedrich-Schiller-Universität Jena17873364
Anton ThibautChristian-Albrechts-Universität zu Kiel and Universität Königsberg1796

According to our current on-line database, Immanuel Kant has 4 students and 4435 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 106921 for the advisor ID.