Alexander Sotirios Kechris


Ph.D. University of California, Los Angeles 1972 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Projective Ordinals and Countable Analytic Sets

Advisor: Yiannis (John) Nicolas Moschovakis

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Riccardo CamerloUniversità di Genova19991
Clinton ConleyUniversity of California, Los Angeles2009
Mark CrawshawCalifornia Institute of Technology1985
Achim DitzenCalifornia Institute of Technology1992
Ilias KastanasCalifornia Institute of Technology1981
Haseo KiCalifornia Institute of Technology19951
Xuhua LiCalifornia Institute of Technology1998
Jack LutzCalifornia Institute of Technology198716
Benjamin MillerUniversity of California, Berkeley2004
Janet PavelichCalifornia Institute of Technology2002
Taje RamsamujhCalifornia Institute of Technology1986
Arthur RubinCalifornia Institute of Technology1978
Nikolaos SofronidisCalifornia Institute of Technology1999
Slawomir SoleckiCalifornia Institute of Technology19958
Todor TsankovCalifornia Institute of Technology2008
Anush TserunyanUniversity of California, Los Angeles2013
Robin Tucker-DrobCalifornia Institute of Technology2013
Carlos UzcateguiCalifornia Institute of Technology19901
Tzer-jen WeiCalifornia Institute of Technology2005

According to our current on-line database, Alexander Kechris has 19 students and 46 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 10489 for the advisor ID.