Juris Hartmanis


Ph.D. California Institute of Technology 1955 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Some Embedding Theorems for Lattices

Advisor: Robert Palmer Dilworth

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Theodore BakerCornell University19744
Leonard BermanCornell University1977
Allan BorodinCornell University1969142
Jin-Yi CaiCornell University19866
Richard ChangCornell University1991
Lane HemaspaandraCornell University19878
Neil ImmermanCornell University19809
James KadinCornell University1988
Dexter KozenCornell University197616
Forbes LewisCornell University19702
Ming LiCornell University19856
Luc LongpréCornell University19861
Stephen MahaneyCornell University1981
Clement McGowan, IIICornell University197137
Desh RanjanCornell University19922
Edward ReingoldCornell University197110
Pankaj RohatgiCornell University1994
Erik SchmidtCornell University197822
Vivian SewelsonCornell University1983
Janos SimonCornell University197519

According to our current on-line database, Juris Hartmanis has 20 students and 304 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 10404 for the advisor ID.