Roger Bruce Myerson


Ph.D. Harvard University 1976 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Theory of Cooperative Games
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor: Kenneth Joseph Arrow

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Ball, SherylNorthwestern University1991
Chwe, MichaelNorthwestern University19925
Green, GordonNorthwestern University1993
Page, ScottNorthwestern University19931
Park, EunNorthwestern University1993
Houantchekon, LeonardNorthwestern University1995
Battaglini, MarcoNorthwestern University20011
Qamar, JafferThe University of Chicago2003
Vicente, PedroThe University of Chicago20051
Erdil, AytekThe University of Chicago2006
Al-Ubaydli, OmarThe University of Chicago2007
Mardones, FelipeThe University of Chicago2007
Koriyama, YukioThe University of Chicago20081
Gofman, MichaelThe University of Chicago2011
Fang, RyanThe University of Chicago2014
Kim, Jin YeubThe University of Chicago2014
Wolton, StephaneThe University of Chicago2014
Xu, WenjiThe University of Chicago2020

According to our current on-line database, Roger Myerson has 18 students and 27 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 99809 for the advisor ID.