Allan N. Kaufman


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1953 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Strong Coupling Theory of Meson Scattering
Mathematics Subject Classification: 81—Quantum Theory

Advisor 1: Marvin Leonard Goldberger
Advisor 2: Gregor Wentzel

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Albright, NormanUniversity of California, Berkeley1969
Boghosian, BruceUniversity of California, Davis19876
Cary, JohnUniversity of California, Berkeley19797
Cohen, BruceUniversity of California, Berkeley1975
Cook, DanielUniversity of California, Berkeley1993
Fisher, ShalomUniversity of California, Berkeley1963
Klauder, LouisUniversity of California, Berkeley1964
Littlejohn, RobertUniversity of California, Berkeley198025
Liu, ChuanUniversity of California, Berkeley196818
McDonald, StevenUniversity of California, Berkeley1983
Mostrom, MichaelUniversity of California, Berkeley1978
Mynick, HarryUniversity of California, Berkeley19781
Nicholson, DwightUniversity of California, Berkeley1975
Omohundro, StephenUniversity of California, Berkeley19852
Patterson, BlakeUniversity of California, Berkeley1971
Pearson, GaryUniversity of California, Berkeley1965
Price, JohnUniversity of California, Berkeley1966
Smith, GaryUniversity of California, Berkeley1977
Ye, HuanchunUniversity of California, Berkeley1989

According to our current on-line database, Allan Kaufman has 19 students and 78 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 99071 for the advisor ID.