Trevor Evans


D.Sc. University of Oxford 1960 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Conferred by Board of the Faculty of Physical Sciences based recommendation on 12 publications judged of considerable interest to the abstract algebraist. Word problem, embedding, decidability.
Mathematics Subject Classification: 20—Group theory and generalizations

Judge 1: Graham Higman
Judge 2: Philip Hall

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Saade, JohnEmory University1966
Clark, DavidEmory University1969
Falconer, EttaEmory University1969
Lindner, CharlesEmory University196927
Treash, AnneEmory University1969
Carlisle, III, W.Emory University1970
Hartman, PhillipEmory University1971
Aust, Mary Catherine CowanEmory University1973
Cruse, AllanEmory University1974
Caine, BruceEmory University1976
Garrett, RonaldEmory University1977
Francel, MargaretEmory University1981
Johnson, CorlisEmory University1981
Fletcher, RaymondEmory University1984
Pedersen, JohnEmory University19841
Cho, JungEmory University1987

According to our current on-line database, Trevor Evans has 16 students and 44 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 9748 for the advisor ID.