Trevor Evans


D.Sc. University of Oxford 1960 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Conferred by Board of the Faculty of Physical Sciences based recommendation on 12 publications judged of considerable interest to the abstract algebraist. Word problem, embedding, decidability.
Mathematics Subject Classification: 20—Group theory and generalizations

Judge 1: Graham Higman
Judge 2: Philip Hall

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Aust, Mary Catherine CowanEmory University1973
Caine, BruceEmory University1976
Carlisle, III, W.Emory University1970
Cho, JungEmory University1987
Clark, DavidEmory University1969
Cruse, AllanEmory University1974
Falconer, EttaEmory University1969
Fletcher, RaymondEmory University1984
Francel, MargaretEmory University1981
Garrett, RonaldEmory University1977
Hartman, PhillipEmory University1971
Johnson, CorlisEmory University1981
Lindner, CharlesEmory University196943
Pedersen, JohnEmory University19841
Saade, JohnEmory University1966
Treash, AnneEmory University1969

According to our current on-line database, Trevor Evans has 16 students and 60 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 9748 for the advisor ID.