Friedrich Hermann Schottky


D.Phil. Universität Berlin 1875 Germany
Dissertation: Ueber die conforme Abbildung mehrfach zusammenhaengender ebener Flaechen

Advisor 1: Karl Theodor Wilhelm Weierstraß
Advisor 2: Hermann Ludwig Ferdinand von Helmholtz

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Jung, HeinrichPhilipps-Universität Marburg1899232
Hamburger, ArthurUniversität Berlin1905
Koebe, PaulUniversität Berlin1905799
Knopp, KonradUniversität Berlin19071281
Brehm, ErichUniversität Berlin1908
Schnee, WalterUniversität Berlin1908874
Lichtenstein, LeonUniversität Berlin19093363
Müntz, ChaimUniversität Berlin19101
Jentzsch, RobertUniversität Berlin1914
Stiemke, ErichUniversität Berlin1914
Zurkuhlen, HeinrichUniversität Berlin1915

According to our current on-line database, Friedrich Schottky has 11 students and 5222 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 9722 for the advisor ID.