Eugen Otto Erwin Netto

Biography MathSciNet

Dr. phil. Universität Berlin 1870 Germany
Dissertation: De transformatione aequationis $y_n = R(x)$, designante $R(x)$ functionem integram rationalem variabilis $x$, in aequationem $\eta^2 = R_1(\xi)$
Mathematics Subject Classification: 12—Field theory and polynomials

Advisor 1: Karl Theodor Wilhelm Weierstraß
Advisor 2: Ernst Eduard Kummer

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Keller, AdamJustus-Liebig-Universität Gießen1888
Marggraff, BernhardJustus-Liebig-Universität Gießen1889
Bremer, FritzJustus-Liebig-Universität Gießen1890
Stoltz, KarlJustus-Liebig-Universität Gießen1890
Schnell, HeinrichJustus-Liebig-Universität Gießen1891
Bloch, MartinJustus-Liebig-Universität Gießen1892
Rothholz, JuliusJustus-Liebig-Universität Gießen1892
van Oss, SalomonJustus-Liebig-Universität Gießen1894
Loos, WilhelmJustus-Liebig-Universität Gießen1896
Zulauf, KarlJustus-Liebig-Universität Gießen1897
Flechsenhaar, AdamJustus-Liebig-Universität Gießen1899
Bach, HermannJustus-Liebig-Universität Gießen1903
Made, HeinrichJustus-Liebig-Universität Gießen1903
Kammer, OttoJustus-Liebig-Universität Gießen1905
Sauer, RichardJustus-Liebig-Universität Gießen1905
Wolff, GeorgJustus-Liebig-Universität Gießen1905
Gepp, HeinrichJustus-Liebig-Universität Gießen1906
Heussel, GeorgJustus-Liebig-Universität Gießen1907
Tenz, OskarJustus-Liebig-Universität Gießen1908
von Ignatowsky, WladimirJustus-Liebig-Universität Gießen1909
Drescher, ErnstJustus-Liebig-Universität Gießen1911
Schad, JakobJustus-Liebig-Universität Gießen1911
Hartnuss, OskarJustus-Liebig-Universität Gießen1912

According to our current on-line database, Eugen Netto has 23 students and 23 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 9721 for the advisor ID.