Heinrich Bruns


Dr. phil. Universität Berlin 1871 Germany
Dissertation: De proprietate quadam functionis potentialis corporum homogeneorum

Advisor 1: Karl Theodor Wilhelm Weierstraß
Advisor 2: Ernst Eduard Kummer

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Luther, WilhelmUniversität Leipzig1883
Hoppe, RobertUniversität Leipzig1885
Föppl, AugustUniversität Leipzig18864671
Samter, HeinrichUniversität Leipzig1886
Haenig, ConradUniversität Leipzig1888
Jahn, JohannUniversität Leipzig1888
Schumann, RichardUniversität Leipzig1888
Leyst, ErnstUniversität Leipzig1889
von Hasenkamp, HugoUniversität Leipzig1890
Danckwortt, AlbertUniversität Leipzig1891
Hartmann, JohannesUniversität Leipzig18916
Hausdorff, FelixUniversität Leipzig18913
Höckner, GeorgUniversität Leipzig1891
Kämpfe, FriedrichUniversität Leipzig1893
König, HelmuthUniversität Leipzig1896
Keller, HansUniversität Leipzig1899
Mosch, ErichUniversität Leipzig1899
Radoslawow, ZwetanUniversität Leipzig1899
Crasselt, HermannUniversität Leipzig1904
Naumann, HansUniversität Leipzig1908
Carius, FritzUniversität Leipzig1910
Döge, AlbertUniversität Leipzig1910
Kötz, AlfredUniversität Leipzig1911
Riedel, JohannesUniversität Leipzig1911
Frömmer, WaltherUniversität Leipzig1913
Kühne, ErnstUniversität Leipzig1913
Förster, WalterUniversität Leipzig1915

According to our current on-line database, Heinrich Bruns has 27 students and 4707 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 9712 for the advisor ID.