Andrew John Wiles

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1979 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Reciprocity Laws and the Conjecture of Birch and Swinnerton-Dyer

Advisor: John Henry Coates

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Rubin, KarlHarvard University198163
de Shalit, EhudPrinceton University198413
Diamond, FredPrinceton University198815
Taylor, RichardPrinceton University198870
Ramakrishna, RaviPrinceton University199211
Navas, LuisPrinceton University1993
Conrad, BrianPrinceton University199635
Skinner, ChristopherPrinceton University199725
Vatsal, VinayakPrinceton University19972
Rajaei, AliPrinceton University19983
Rastegar, ArashPrinceton University1998
Bhargava, ManjulPrinceton University200118
Parson, JamesPrinceton University2003
Prasanna, KartikPrinceton University20036
Ciperiani, MirelaPrinceton University20061
Munshi, RitabrataPrinceton University2006
Volpato, MichaelPrinceton University2008
Harron, RobertPrinceton University20091
Snowden, AndrewPrinceton University20092
Jorza, AndreiPrinceton University20101
Patrikis, StefanPrinceton University20122
Green, BenjaminUniversity of Oxford2016
Amadio Guidi, FedericoUniversity of Oxford2019

According to our current on-line database, Andrew Wiles has 23 students and 288 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 9696 for the advisor ID.