Paul Seidel


Ph.D. University of Oxford 1997 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Floer Homology and the Symplectic Isotopy Problem

Advisor: Simon Kirwan Donaldson

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Johns, JosephThe University of Chicago2006
Abouzaid, MohammedThe University of Chicago20077
Kerr, GabrielThe University of Chicago20072
Yanagisawa, MasuoThe University of Chicago2007
Ritter, AlexanderMassachusetts Institute of Technology20094
Smith Zbarsky, EmmaThe University of Chicago2009
Sheridan, NicholasMassachusetts Institute of Technology2012
Jackson-Hanen, DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology2014
Keating, AilsaMassachusetts Institute of Technology20141
Blaier, NetanelMassachusetts Institute of Technology2016
Varolgunes, UmutMassachusetts Institute of Technology2018
Kartal, Yusuf BarisMassachusetts Institute of Technology2019
Large, TimMassachusetts Institute of Technology2021

According to our current on-line database, Paul Seidel has 13 students and 27 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 93808 for the advisor ID.