Alastair King


Ph.D. University of Oxford 1989 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Instantons and holomorphic bundles on the blown-up plane
Mathematics Subject Classification: 14—Algebraic geometry

Advisor: Simon Kirwan Donaldson

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Broomhead, NathanUniversity of Bath2009
Collins, AlexanderUniversity of Bath2016
Cooper, BarrieUniversity of Bath2007
Hardiman, LeonardUniversity of Bath2019
Logvinenko, TimothyUniversity of Bath20042
Noppakaew, PassawanUniversity of Bath2014
Pressland, MatthewUniversity of Bath2015
Qiu, YuUniversity of Bath2011

According to our current on-line database, Alastair King has 8 students and 10 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 93796 for the advisor ID.