Sergei Ivanovich Adian

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. 1955

Advisor: Petr Sergeevich Novikov

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Makanin, GennadyLomonosov Moscow State University1967
Shirvanyan, ValeriySteklov Institute of Mathematics1976
Sobolev, SergeySteklov Institute of Mathematics1977
Oganesyan, GrigorLomonosov Moscow State University1979
Ozhigov, YuriLomonosov Moscow State University1983
Sarkisyan, OsannaLomonosov Moscow State University1983
Ivanov, AleksandrLomonosov Moscow State University1984
Repin, NikolaiSteklov Institute of Mathematics1984
Razborov, AlexanderLomonosov Moscow State University19874
Goryachev, SergeiLomonosov Moscow State University1988
Lysenok, IgorSteklov Institute of Mathematics1989
Beklemishev, LevSteklov Institute of Mathematics19925
Verbitsky, OlegLomonosov Moscow State University1994
Savushkina, AnnaLomonosov Moscow State University1997
Atabekyan, VarujanSteklov Institute of Mathematics20118
Talambutsa, AlexeySteklov Institute of Mathematics2011

According to our current on-line database, Sergei Adian has 16 students and 32 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 93533 for the advisor ID.