John E. Gilbert


D.Phil. University of Oxford 1963 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Paley-Weiner Algebras on Locally Compact Abelian Groups

Advisor 1: George Frederick James Temple

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bennett, ColinUniversity of Newcastle upon Tyne19711
Chao, MinnaWashington University in St. Louis1976
Gutierrez, JoseUniversity of Texas at Austin1982
Hamilton, JonUniversity of Texas at Austin1974
Mareth, Jr., WilliamUniversity of Texas at Austin1974
Moss, LauraUniversity of Texas at Austin2000
Rodi, Jr., StephenUniversity of Texas at Austin1974
Walker, JesseUniversity of Texas at Austin1980

According to our current on-line database, John Gilbert has 8 students and 9 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 9340 for the advisor ID.