Aristotle Demetrius Michal


Ph.D. Rice University 1924 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Invariant Functionals

Advisor: Griffith Conrad Evans

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Thielman, HenryThe Ohio State University1929144
Peterson, ThurmanThe Ohio State University1930
Bumer, CharlesThe Ohio State University1931
Kennison, L.California Institute of Technology1931
Botsford, JamesCalifornia Institute of Technology1932
Martin, RobertCalifornia Institute of Technology1932
Highberg, IvarCalifornia Institute of Technology1936
Mersman, WilliamCalifornia Institute of Technology1936
Taylor, AngusCalifornia Institute of Technology1936119
Hyers, DonaldCalifornia Institute of Technology19377
Paxson, EdwinCalifornia Institute of Technology1937
Arnold, HubertCalifornia Institute of Technology1939
Mewborn, AladukeCalifornia Institute of Technology1940
Wyman, MaxCalifornia Institute of Technology19407
LaSalle, JosephCalifornia Institute of Technology194116
Pinney, EdmundCalifornia Institute of Technology194241
Millsaps, KnoxCalifornia Institute of Technology1944
James, RobertCalifornia Institute of Technology19466
Johnson, PaulCalifornia Institute of Technology1947
Trabant, E.California Institute of Technology1947
Reed, IrvingCalifornia Institute of Technology194920
Diamond, RobertCalifornia Institute of Technology1951
Guy, Jr., WilliamCalifornia Institute of Technology1951120
Bernholtz, BenjaminCalifornia Institute of Technology1952
Elconin, VictorCalifornia Institute of Technology1952

According to our current on-line database, Aristotle Michal has 25 students and 505 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 9314 for the advisor ID.