K. Jon (Kenneth) Barwise


Ph.D. Stanford University 1967 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Infinitary Logic and Admissible Sets

Advisor: Solomon Feferman
Advisor 2: Dana Stewart Scott

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Baltag, AlexandruIndiana University19987
Bush, AlanStanford University1999
Dabrowski, AndrewIndiana University1995
Hartonas, ChrysafisIndiana University1993
Kaufmann, MatthewUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1978
Mason, IanStanford University19861
Nyberg, AndersUniversitetet i Oslo1974
Parikh, PrashantStanford University1987
Paulos, JohnUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1974
Schlipf, JohnUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1975
Shimojima, AtsushiIndiana University1996
Stark, WilliamUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1975

According to our current on-line database, K. Jon Barwise has 12 students and 20 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 9274 for the advisor ID.