Alexander Joseph Nagel


Ph.D. Columbia University 1971 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Sheaves of Holomorphic Functions with Boundary Conditions and Sheaf Cohomology in Banach Algebras

Advisor: Lipman Bers

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Elgueta, ManuelUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19753
Kane, JonathanUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1980
Vance, Jr., JamesUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1980
Ramey, WadeUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19812
Hatziafratis, TelemachosUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1984
Sueiro Bal, JuanUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1985
Prescott, RichardUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1987
Watson, DavidUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1987
McMichael, J. DavidUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19881
Kang, HyeonbaeUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19891
Koo, HyungwoonUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1993
Guo, LikangUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1994
Flores, ManuelUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1998
Bharali, GautamUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison20026
Carracino, ChristineUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2005
Halfpap, JenniferUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison20051
Raich, AndrewUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison20053
Benguria, SoledadUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2014
Peterson, AaronUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2014

According to our current on-line database, Alexander Nagel has 19 students and 36 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 9273 for the advisor ID.