Thomas Gordon Kurtz


Ph.D. Stanford University 1967 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Convergence of Operator Semigroups with Applications to Markov Processes

Advisor: James L. McGregor

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Wang, FrankUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1973
Ethier, StewartUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19753
Pierson, HarryUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1976
Watkins, III, JosephUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19826
Johnson, DanielUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1983
Solomon, WiremuUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19851
Blount, DouglasUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1987
Costantini, CristinaUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19871
Stockbridge, RichardUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison198712
Goggin, EimearUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19881
Katzenberger, GaryUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1990
Garcia, NancyUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19936
Ingenoso, MarcUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1993
Cho, NhansookUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1994
Dougherty, AnneUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19941
Feng, JinUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19961
Li, Shun-HwaUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1999
Zeng, YongUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19992
Franklin, BradburyUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2000
Buhr, KevinUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2002
Garcia, JorgeUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2002
Lee, YoonjungUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2005
Temple, KathrynUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2005
Qi, XinUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2007
Wu, ZhengxiaoUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison20071
Kang, Hye WonUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2008
Ganguly, ArnabUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2010
Guettes, SabrinaUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2010
Gupta, AnkitUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2010

According to our current on-line database, Thomas Kurtz has 29 students and 64 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 9223 for the advisor ID.