Thomas Gordon Kurtz


Ph.D. Stanford University 1967 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Convergence of Operator Semigroups with Applications to Markov Processes

Advisor: James L. McGregor

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Blount, DouglasUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1987
Buhr, KevinUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2002
Cho, NhansookUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1994
Costantini, CristinaUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19871
Dougherty, AnneUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19941
Ethier, StewartUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19753
Feng, JinUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19961
Franklin, BradburyUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2000
Ganguly, ArnabUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2010
Garcia, JorgeUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2002
Garcia, NancyUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19936
Goggin, EimearUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19881
Guettes, SabrinaUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2010
Gupta, AnkitUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2010
Ingenoso, MarcUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1993
Johnson, DanielUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1983
Kang, Hye WonUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2008
Katzenberger, GaryUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1990
Lee, YoonjungUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2005
Li, Shun-HwaUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1999
Pierson, HarryUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1976
Qi, XinUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2007
Solomon, WiremuUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19851
Stockbridge, RichardUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison198712
Temple, KathrynUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2005
Wang, FrankUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1973
Watkins, III, JosephUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19826
Wu, ZhengxiaoUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison20071
Zeng, YongUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19992

According to our current on-line database, Thomas Kurtz has 29 students and 64 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 9223 for the advisor ID.