William M. Kantor


Ph.D. University of Wisconsin-Madison 1968 UnitedStates
Dissertation: 2-Transitive Symmetric Designs

Advisor 1: Peter (Heinz Peter) Dembowski
Advisor 2: Richard Hubert Bruck

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Brooksbank, PeterUniversity of Oregon2001
Mark, PeterUniversity of Oregon1993
Merchant, EricUniversity of Oregon2005
Morje, PrabhavThe Ohio State University1995
Ronan, MarkUniversity of Oregon197832
Williams, MichaelUniversity of Oregon1995
Wilson, JamesUniversity of Oregon20081

According to our current on-line database, William Kantor has 7 students and 40 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 9059 for the advisor ID.