Abraham (Arjan) Jan van der Schaft


Ph.D. Rijksuniversiteit Groningen 1983 Netherlands
Dissertation: System Theoretic Descriptions of Physical Systems
Mathematics Subject Classification: 93—Systems theory; control

Advisor 1: Jan Camiel Willems
Advisor 2: Huibert Kwakernaak

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Golo, GoranUniversiteit Twente2002
Huijberts, HenriUniversiteit Twente19912
Julius, AnakUniversiteit Twente2005
Le Quang, ThuanRijksuniversiteit Groningen2013
Ligterink, NorbertUniversiteit Twente2007
Maas, WillemUniversiteit Twente1996
Moelja, AgoesUniversiteit Twente2005
Reyes-Báez, RodolfoRijksuniversiteit Groningen2019
Scherpen, Jacquelien M.A.Universiteit Twente199427
Seslija, MarkoRijksuniversiteit Groningen2013
Talasila, ViswanathUniversiteit Twente2004
van der Wegen, LeoUniversiteit Twente1990
Vos, EwoudRijksuniversiteit Groningen2015

According to our current on-line database, Abraham (Arjan) van der Schaft has 13 students and 40 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 88430 for the advisor ID.