Gerrit Jacobus Heckman


Ph.D. Universiteit Leiden 1980 Netherlands
Dissertation: Projections of Orbits and Asymptotic Behaviour of Multiplicities for Compact Lie Groups
Mathematics Subject Classification: 22—Topological groups, Lie groups

Advisor 1: Gerrit van Dijk
Advisor 2: Johannes Jisse Duistermaat

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Badea, Mugur PetruRadboud Universiteit Nijmegen2020
Bouten, LucasRadboud Universiteit Nijmegen2004
Couwenberg, WimKatholieke Universiteit Nijmegen1994
Hochs, PeterRadboud Universiteit Nijmegen2008
Opdam, EricUniversiteit Leiden198820
Rieken, SanderRadboud Universiteit Nijmegen2015
Ruitenburg, BertUniversiteit Leiden1988
Shen, DaliUniversiteit Utrecht2015
van Pruijssen, MaartenRadboud Universiteit Nijmegen20121
Willems, RoelRadboud Universiteit Nijmegen2011
Witte, JuliusRadboud Universiteit Nijmegen2017

According to our current on-line database, Gerrit Heckman has 11 students and 30 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 87082 for the advisor ID.