Wu-Chung Hsiang


Ph.D. Princeton University 1963 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Obstructions to Sectioning Fibre Bundles

Advisor: Norman Earl Steenrod

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Anderson, DouglasYale University19662
Farrell, F. ThomasYale University196715
Feit, SidnieCornell University1968
Jones, LowellYale University19705
Sharpe, RichardYale University19704
Hambleton, IanYale University19739
Oliver, RobertPrinceton University19747
Weintraub, StevenPrinceton University1974
Davis, MichaelPrinceton University197511
Jahren, BjørnPrinceton University19756
Stein, ElliottPrinceton University1975
Charney, RuthPrinceton University197716
Nicas, AndrewPrinceton University19792
Goodwillie, ThomasPrinceton University198219
Pati, VishwambharPrinceton University1985
Lindenstrauss, AyeletPrinceton University19922

According to our current on-line database, Wu-Chung Hsiang has 16 students and 113 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8591 for the advisor ID.