James Jacob Higgins


Ph.D. University of Missouri - Columbia 1970 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Convergence Rates for Weighted Sums of Independent Random Variables

Advisor: David Lee Hanson

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Al-Haj Ebrahem, MohammedKansas State University2003
Bain, PatrickKansas State University1994
Blair, R. CliffordUniversity of South Florida1980119
Bond, MarjorieKansas State University1996
Bugaghis, MohamedKansas State University1985
Chang, Kuo-HsingKansas State University1992
Gibson, EricKansas State University1997
Howell, InaUniversity of South Florida1981
Khamis, ImadKansas State University1995
Perrett, JamisKansas State University2004
Sawilowsky, ShlomoUniversity of South Florida1985117
Strand, MatthewKansas State University1998
Tashtoush, SuleimanKansas State University1991
Tichenor, DoloresMissouri University of Science and Technology1976

According to our current on-line database, James Higgins has 14 students and 132 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 85398 for the advisor ID.