Harold Widom


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1955 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Embedding of AW*-algebras

Advisor: Irving Kaplansky

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Luquet, LidiaCornell University1972
Basor, EstelleUniversity of California, Santa Cruz19751
Roccaforte, RaymondUniversity of California, Santa Cruz1982
Libby, RichardUniversity of California, Santa Cruz1990
Fu, XiangUniversity of California, Santa Cruz1991
Lou, ShuxianUniversity of California, Santa Cruz1992
Thorsen, BobetteUniversity of California, Santa Cruz1992
Shao, BinUniversity of California, Santa Cruz1994

According to our current on-line database, Harold Widom has 8 students and 9 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 845 for the advisor ID.