Fred Boyer Wright, Jr.


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1953 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Ideals in Operator Algebras

Advisor: Irving Kaplansky

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Flanders, MaryTulane University1967
Foulis, DavidTulane University195871
McVoy, JohnThe University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill1974
Simon, ArthurTulane University19571
Topping, DavidTulane University19626

According to our current on-line database, Fred Wright, Jr. has 5 students and 83 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 843 for the advisor ID.