John A. Nohel


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1953 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Stability of Perturbed Periodic Motions

Advisor: Norman Levinson

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Brewer, DennisUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19753
Bronikowski, ThomasUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1965
Carr, RalphUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1977
Hall, JamesUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1965
Kiffe, ThomasUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1975
Miller, RichardUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19649
Rennolet, CharlesUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1977
Staffans, OlofUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19755
Strauss, AaronUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1964200
Tangredi, MichaelUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1981

According to our current on-line database, John Nohel has 10 students and 227 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8424 for the advisor ID.