David Garvin Moursund


Ph.D. University of Wisconsin-Madison 1963 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Optimal Approximation of Functions: Chebyshev Type Approximations
Mathematics Subject Classification: 65—Numerical analysis

Advisor: Preston Clarence Hammer

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Johnson, LeeMichigan State University1967
Schuurman, F.Michigan State University1967
Weinstein, StanleyMichigan State University196718
Burrowes, TheodoreUniversity of Oregon1969
Perrie, AndrewUniversity of Oregon1969
Gislason, GaryUniversity of Oregon19702
Dunlap, JacksonUniversity of Oregon1975
Shirey, JohnUniversity of Oregon1976
Effarah, JamilUniversity of Oregon1977
Jones, BeverlyUniversity of Oregon1977
Neill, MichaelUniversity of Oregon1977
Lidtke, DorisUniversity of Oregon1979
Haney, MichaelUniversity of Oregon1980
Isaacson, DanUniversity of Oregon1980
Ferres, GrahamUniversity of Oregon1982
Rambally, GerardUniversity of Oregon1982
Rogers, JeanUniversity of Oregon1982
Arch, JohnUniversity of Oregon1983
Ettinger, LindaUniversity of Oregon1983
Steidley, CarlUniversity of Oregon1983
East, JamesUniversity of Oregon1984
Olson, DavidUniversity of Oregon1984
Robbat, RichardUniversity of Oregon1984
Boone, RandallUniversity of Oregon1985
Carey, DorisUniversity of Oregon1985
Carey, ReganUniversity of Oregon1985
Lawson, JohnUniversity of Oregon1985
McClurg, PatriciaUniversity of Oregon1985
Ricketts, RichardUniversity of Oregon1985
Viau, ElizabethUniversity of Oregon1985
Wetzel, KeithUniversity of Oregon1985
Grime, AlexanderUniversity of Oregon1986
Hanfling, SeymourUniversity of Oregon1986
Ritter, JaneUniversity of Oregon1986
Salisbury, MarkUniversity of Oregon1986
Davis, RichardUniversity of Oregon1987
Gilberstad, NormanUniversity of Oregon1987
Hollingsworth, MauriceUniversity of Oregon1987
Maury, KathleenUniversity of Oregon1987
Strudler, NealUniversity of Oregon1987
Wilkes, FloydUniversity of Oregon1987
Carney, CathleenUniversity of Oregon1988
Hickey, SusanUniversity of Oregon1988
Johnson, VivianUniversity of Oregon1988
Lathrop, AnnUniversity of Oregon1988
Meskimen, LloydUniversity of Oregon1988
Poage, JulieUniversity of Oregon1988
Thomas, RichardUniversity of Oregon1988
Wilson, DanielUniversity of Oregon1988
Yates, BillyUniversity of Oregon1988
Bryson, DaleUniversity of Oregon1989
Hopkins, JeriUniversity of Oregon1989
Mowe, RichardUniversity of Oregon1989
Swan, PaulUniversity of Oregon1989
Chandler, TerrellUniversity of Oregon1990
Fadah, OlfatUniversity of Oregon1990
Horney, MarkUniversity of Oregon1990
Jongejan, AnthonyUniversity of Oregon1990
Niedelman, MarkUniversity of Oregon1990
Redekopp, ReynoldUniversity of Oregon1990
Knox-Quinn, CarolynUniversity of Oregon1991
Landeen, CynthiaUniversity of Oregon1991
McClendon, MickeyUniversity of Oregon1991
Weston, JoanUniversity of Oregon1991
Conery, LeslieUniversity of Oregon1992
Kushan, BarbaraUniversity of Oregon1992
Sesko, StephenUniversity of Oregon1992
Chen, VictorUniversity of Oregon1993
Gerton, RonaldUniversity of Oregon1993
Johnson, JudithUniversity of Oregon1993
Park, SeungbaeUniversity of Oregon1993
Prado, GillesUniversity of Oregon1993
Smith, IreneUniversity of Oregon1993
Wang, Yu-meiUniversity of Oregon1993
Yang, Jin-TanUniversity of Oregon1993
Ketterer, KimberlyUniversity of Oregon2000
Mullin, Johnnie-DanneUniversity of Oregon2000
Muniandy, BalakrishnanUniversity of Oregon2000
Shay, MichaelUniversity of Oregon2000
Lary, LynnUniversity of Oregon2001
Owens, ThomasUniversity of Oregon2001
Conway, GrantUniversity of Oregon2005

According to our current on-line database, David Moursund has 82 students and 102 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8415 for the advisor ID.