David Saul Jerison


Ph.D. Princeton University 1980 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Dirichlet Problem for the Kohn Laplacian on the Heisenberg Group

Advisor: Elias Menachem Stein

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Brennan, ThomasHarvard University1998
De Silva, DanielaMassachusetts Institute of Technology2005
Fromm, StephenMassachusetts Institute of Technology1992
Harmse, JørgenMassachusetts Institute of Technology1989
Kamburov, NikolaMassachusetts Institute of Technology2012
Kim, YonneMassachusetts Institute of Technology1989
Mekias, MohamedMassachusetts Institute of Technology1993
Raynor, SarahMassachusetts Institute of Technology2003
Stephens, BenjaminMassachusetts Institute of Technology2006
Zanger, DanielMassachusetts Institute of Technology1997

According to our current on-line database, David Jerison has 10 students and 10 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8349 for the advisor ID.