Sergei Nikolayevich Artemov


Ph.D. Lomonosov Moscow State University 1980 Russia
Dissertation: Extensions of Arithmetic and Modal Logics
Mathematics Subject Classification: 03—Mathematical logic and foundations

Advisor 1: Albert Grigor'evich Dragalin
Advisor 2: Andrei Andreevich Markov

D.Sc. Steklov Institute of Mathematics 1988 Russia
Dissertation: Axiomatizability and Completeness for Modal Logics of Provability
Mathematics Subject Classification: 03—Mathematical logic and foundations

Advisor: Andrei Nikolayevich Kolmogorov

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Japaridze, GiorgiLomonosov Moscow State University1987
Goryachev, SergeiLomonosov Moscow State University1988
Pankrat'ev, NikolayLomonosov Moscow State University1990
Beklemishev, LevSteklov Institute of Mathematics19925
Shavrukov, VladimirUniversiteit van Amsterdam1994
Strassen, TykoUniversität Bern1995
Pentus, MatiLomonosov Moscow State University19963
Yavorskaya (Sidon), TatianaLomonosov Moscow State University1997
Naumov, PavelCornell University1998
Yavorsky, RostislavLomonosov Moscow State University1998
Milnikel, RobertCornell University1999
Zolin, EvgenyLomonosov Moscow State University2002
Bryukhov, YegorCity University of New York2005
Slavnov, SergeyCornell University2005
Krupski, NikolayLomonosov Moscow State University2006
Gottipati, SrikanthCity University of New York2008
Kuznets, RomanCity University of New York2008
Renne, BryanCity University of New York2008
Novak, NataliaCity University of New York2009
Dean, WalterCity University of New York2010
Wang, Ren-JuneCity University of New York2011
Kurokawa, HidenoriCity University of New York2012
Antonakos, EvangeliaCity University of New York2013
Yu, JunhuaCity University of New York2014
Achilleos, AntonisCity University of New York2015
Tasdemir, CagilCity University of New York2015
Protopopescu, TudorCity University of New York2016
Pouliasis, KonstantinosCity University of New York2017
Kushida, HirohikoCity University of New York2021
Kushida, HirohikoCity University of New York2021

According to our current on-line database, Sergei Artemov has 30 students and 36 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 83475 for the advisor ID.