Elaine Cohen


Ph.D. Syracuse University 1974 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Degree of Approximation of a Function by Partial Sums of its Fourier Series

Advisor: Daniel Waterman

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Cohen, MichaelUniversity of Utah199216
Elber, GershonUniversity of Utah19924
Pugmire, DavidUniversity of Utah2000
Sanderson, AllenUniversity of Utah1996

According to our current on-line database, Elaine Cohen has 4 students and 24 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8328 for the advisor ID.