Valentin Vladimirovich Petrov


Ph.D. St. Petersburg State University 1955 Russia
Dissertation: Some Extremal Problems in the Theory of Summation of Independent Random Variables
Mathematics Subject Classification: 60—Probability theory and stochastic processes

Advisor: Yuri Vladimirovich Linnik

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Amosova, NataliaSt. Petersburg State University1972
Ananievskii, SergeiSt. Petersburg State University1980
Belyaev, KonstantinSt. Petersburg State University1991
Egorov, VladimirSt. Petersburg State University19707
Frolov, AndreiSt. Petersburg State University1993
Galstyan, FrunzeSt. Petersburg State University1971
Gribkova, NadezhdaSt. Petersburg State University1989
Inzhevitov, PavelSt. Petersburg State University1983
Khruscheva, IrinaSt. Petersburg State University1975
Lisitskij, AlexanderSt. Petersburg State University1991
Martikainen, AlexanderSt. Petersburg State University19781
Meister, VeraSt. Petersburg State University1988
Mikosch, ThomasSt. Petersburg State University198410
Nevzorov, ValerySt. Petersburg State University19714
Nikitenko, TatianaSt. Petersburg State University1991
Osipov, LeonidSt. Petersburg State University196817
Paditz, LudwigTechnische Universität Dresden1977
Rozovsky, LeonidSt. Petersburg State University1975
Shergin, VladimirSt. Petersburg State University1977
Skovoroda, BorisSt. Petersburg State University1983
Wolf, WernerSt. Petersburg State University196920

According to our current on-line database, Valentin Petrov has 21 students and 78 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 83094 for the advisor ID.