Richard Eliot Zippel


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1979 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Probabilistic Algorithms for Sparse Polynomials

Advisor: Joel Moses

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Dean, DawsonCornell University1996
Trager, BarryMassachusetts Institute of Technology19843

According to our current on-line database, Richard Zippel has 2 students and 5 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 82993 for the advisor ID.