Amar Gopal Bose


Sc.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1956 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Theory of Nonlinear Systems

Advisor 1: Yuk-Wing Lee
Advisor 2: Norbert Wiener

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Alter, RalphMassachusetts Institute of Technology1965
Bauer, RonaldMassachusetts Institute of Technology1966
Bruce, JamesMassachusetts Institute of Technology19643
Feldman, CharlesMassachusetts Institute of Technology1962
Feldman, DonaldMassachusetts Institute of Technology1972
Nelsen, DonaldMassachusetts Institute of Technology1966
Oppenheim, AlanMassachusetts Institute of Technology1964437
Sakrison, DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology19619
Schindall, JoelMassachusetts Institute of Technology19672
Short, WilliamMassachusetts Institute of Technology1980

According to our current on-line database, Amar Bose has 10 students and 461 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 82828 for the advisor ID.