George F. R. Ellis


Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1964 UnitedKingdom
Mathematics Subject Classification: 83—Relativity and gravitational theory

Advisor: Dennis William Siahou Sciama

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Borgani, StefanoScuola Internazionale Superiore di Studi Avanzati (SISSA)1992
Bruni, MarcoScuola Internazionale Superiore di Studi Avanzati, Trieste19914
Faraoni, ValerioScuola Internazionale Superiore di Studi Avanzati (SISSA)1991
Gebbie, TimothyUniversity of Cape Town20001
Maartens, RoyUniversity of Cape Town198012
MacCallum, MalcolmUniversity of Cambridge197137
Murugan, JeffreyUniversity of Cape Town20043
Mustapha, NazeemUniversity of Cape Town2000
Nel, StanleyUniversity of Cape Town1980
Stewart, JohnUniversity of Cambridge196917
van Elst, HenkUniversity of London1996
Wolfaardt, FrederikUniversity of Cape Town1994

According to our current on-line database, George Ellis has 12 students and 84 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 82681 for the advisor ID.