Melvin Henriksen


Ph.D. University of Wisconsin-Madison 1951 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Ideal Structure of the Ring of Entire Functions and Other Function Rings

Advisor 1: Richard Hubert Bruck
Advisor 2: William Frederick Eberlein

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Banilower, HowardPurdue University1961
Diem, JohnPurdue University1965
Huffman, AliceClaremont Graduate University1975
Johnson, DonaldPurdue University19592
Larson, SuzanneClaremont Graduate University1984
Lynn, IrvinPurdue University1963
Mansfield, MaynardPurdue University1956
Morse, JamesCase Western Reserve University1967
Savage, ThomasClaremont Graduate University1977
Smith, FrankPurdue University1965
Weinberg, ElliotPurdue University19613

According to our current on-line database, Melvin Henriksen has 11 students and 16 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8227 for the advisor ID.