Joseph Lawrence Zemmer


Ph.D. University of Wisconsin-Madison 1950 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Subalgebras of Finite Division Algebras

Advisor: Richard Hubert Bruck

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bryant, SteveUniversity of Missouri - Columbia1956
Collins, MichaelUniversity of Missouri - Columbia1970
Davis, ElwynUniversity of Missouri - Columbia1969
Keller, RoyUniversity of Missouri - Columbia196116
Melter, RobertUniversity of Missouri - Columbia19621
Mosley, JonathanUniversity of Missouri - Columbia1975
Narayana Rao, MalyalaUniversity of Missouri - Columbia1969
Sinzdak, RonaldUniversity of Missouri - Columbia1970
Stroup, Jr, FredUniversity of Missouri - Columbia1969
Wilke, FrederickUniversity of Missouri - Columbia1966
Williams, RobertUniversity of Missouri - Columbia1965

According to our current on-line database, Joseph Zemmer has 11 students and 28 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8222 for the advisor ID.