Griffith Conrad Evans

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Harvard University 1910 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Volterra's Integral Equation of the Second Kind with Discontinuous Kernel

Advisor: Maxime Bôcher

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Alzofon, FrederickUniversity of California, Berkeley1956
Binney, JohnRice University1933
Davis, EdwardUniversity of California, Berkeley1951
Dresch, FrancisUniversity of California, Berkeley1937
Edmondson, Jr., NatRice University1929
Gergen, JohnRice University1928138
Green, JohnUniversity of California, Berkeley193823
Haskell, RayRice University19301
Horn, AlfredUniversity of California, Berkeley194610
Lakness, RalphUniversity of California, Berkeley1950
Mack, SidneyUniversity of California, Berkeley1953
Maria, AlfredRice University1925
May, KennethUniversity of California, Berkeley19465
Michal, AristotleRice University1924505
Miles, EdwardRice University1929
Nelson, MartinUniversity of California, Berkeley1947
Neustadter, SiegfriedUniversity of California, Berkeley1948
Roos, CharlesRice University1926
Saunders, WilliamUniversity of California, Berkeley1951
Schaaf, SamuelUniversity of California, Berkeley19443
Shephard, RonaldUniversity of California, Berkeley194052
Stoneham, RichardUniversity of California, Berkeley1952
Thompson, JohnUniversity of California, Berkeley1936
Whitmore, WilliamUniversity of California, Berkeley1941

According to our current on-line database, Griffith Evans has 24 students and 761 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8153 for the advisor ID.