Laurence Chisholm Young

Biography MathSciNet

Sc.D. University of Cambridge 1939 UnitedKingdom

Advisor 1: John Edensor Littlewood
Advisor 2: Ralph Howard Fowler

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Love, EricUniversity of Cambridge19385
Fleming, WendellUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1951125
Smith, KennanUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison195119
Carlson, KermitUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1954
Rishel, RaymondUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19593
Sokolowsky, DanielUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1959
Patil, DattatrayaUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19684
Vasavada, MahavirendraUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison196811
Armstrong, GeraldUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1970
Escultura, EdgarUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1970
Allen, GrahamUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1971
Liu, Dar-BiauUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19722
Wang, YuanUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1975

According to our current on-line database, Laurence Young has 13 students and 182 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8140 for the advisor ID.