Sigurdur Helgason


Ph.D. Princeton University 1954 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Banach Algebras and Almost Periodic Functions

Advisor: Salomon Bochner

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Hole, ArneUniversitetet i Oslo
Jakobsen, JakobMassachusetts Institute of Technology
Sherman, ThomasMassachusetts Institute of Technology19641
Kelly, EdmundMassachusetts Institute of Technology1970
Lepowsky, JamesMassachusetts Institute of Technology197046
Lewis, JohnMassachusetts Institute of Technology1971
Lindahl, Lars-AakeUppsala Universitet1971
Barker, WilliamMassachusetts Institute of Technology1973
Hu, Men-ChangMassachusetts Institute of Technology1973
Dadok, JiriMassachusetts Institute of Technology19771
Chang, WeitaMassachusetts Institute of Technology1978
Flensted-Jensen, MogensKøbenhavns Universitet1980
Gonzalez, FultonMassachusetts Institute of Technology19845
Orloff, JeremyMassachusetts Institute of Technology1985
Cheng, BennyMassachusetts Institute of Technology1987
Kurusa, ÁrpádHungarian Academy of Sciences19911
Yang, AnMassachusetts Institute of Technology1994

According to our current on-line database, Sigurdur Helgason has 17 students and 71 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8118 for the advisor ID.